> #social-work > Four componing of social work?
Jan 25

Four componing of social work?

Social work
1 view
1 view

1 answer

Sort By
Jan 25
The four components of social work are:

1. Social Justice: Social workers strive to promote social justice by advocating for the rights and well-being of individuals, families, and communities. They work to address systemic inequalities and discrimination, and aim to create a more equitable society.

2. Human Rights: Social workers are committed to upholding and protecting the human rights of all individuals. They work to ensure that people have access to basic needs, such as food, shelter, healthcare, and education, and advocate for the rights of marginalized and vulnerable populations.

3. Empowerment: Social workers aim to empower individuals and communities to overcome challenges and improve their quality of life. They provide support, resources, and guidance to help people develop their strengths, build resilience, and achieve their goals.

4. Social Change: Social workers are agents of social change, working to address social problems and create positive transformations in society. They engage in community organizing, policy advocacy, and social activism to bring about systemic change and improve social conditions.

Similar Questions


© 2024 - Quanswer