Simon Agany
more than 4 weeks ago
1 view

1 answer

Sort By
more than 4 weeks ago
The uterus is a hollow, pear-shaped organ located in a woman's pelvis. It is also known as the womb and is where a fertilized egg implants and grows into a fetus during pregnancy. The uterus is made up of three layers: the inner lining called the endometrium, the middle layer of muscle tissue called the myometrium, and the outer layer called the perimetrium. The uterus plays a crucial role in the reproductive system by supporting the development of a fetus and contracting during labor to help push the baby out during childbirth.

Similar Questions


© 2024 - Quanswer